Gippsland Lakes Cruises departing Nungurner and Metung on PAM Pearl Lugger Pearl Lugger Cruise Reviews - Gippsland Lakes Cruises departing Nungurner and Metung on PAM Pearl Lugger (⇐ Back to the main page)
 
 
10 Pearl Lugger Cruise Reviews - Average Rating 5 / 5 (Best | Worst | Latest | First)

Add your Cruise Review ⇒

A wonderful cruise experience

- 21st April 2018

We had a wonderful cruise from Lakes Entrance to Metung. The crew couldn’t have been more helpful and courteous. The on-board historical information about the restored boat and the commentary about the sites along the cruise route was both informative and entertaining. This cruise is well worth the money compared to the more conventional scenic cruise experiences that are usually available.

Cruise of the week

- 22nd March 2018

Travelled all the way from Queensland, not expecting to have such an exciting excursion, I would highly recommend this wonderful outing!

All the romance of tall ship sailing, minus the terror

- 04th February 2017

What a great experience even though the wind was reluctant that morning. The friendly crew made it an inspiring trip.

Simply Wonderful

- 11th January 2017

My sister & I thoroughly enjoyed our cruise around the Gippsland Lakes.
We learnt some history & saw the local sights from a different perspective.
Such a gorgeous way to spend the morning. A must do when in the area 👌


Fantastic Afternoon

- 21st February 2016

Dan and Wendy gave us a fantastic afternoon on the PAM Pearl Lugger. The winds on the lakes were perfect for cruising with the sails up. What a magnificent sight !
We loved the enthusiasm and information about the ship's history and restoration. It kept us entertained all afternoon. Thanks for a wonderful experience.


We are sailing !

- 21st February 2016

Yesterday afternoon I spent a delightful afternoon aboard "Pam". She is a beautifully restored ship. Congratulations to Dan and Wendy for bring her back to life.
My highlights were hearing the history, taking the helm, hauling the ropes and the sheer pleasure of being on the water with just the breeze, the sails and the skills of the crew. Loved it !
It will become a regular "must do" for all my visitors when they come down to this beautiful part of the world.


Enjoyed the cruise immensely

- 26th January 2016

We had a wonderful time relaxing enjoying the beautiful scenery that Gippsland Lakes has to offer. The very professional crew made us feel very welcome. We also learned a lot of history about the Pearl. Can't wait to go on her again. Thank you to Danny, Wendy and crew.

Great morning sail

- 08th January 2016

My husband and I had a great morning. The boat left and returned on time. Crew were great, knowledgable and safety conscious at all times. Dan, the owner was on board and full of stories of the early days of the boats history and rebuilding. This boat is part of the early history of the pearling industry in Broome and thank goodness it has been saved. We wish Dan and his crew all the best for a great future on the lakes.

Highly recommended

- 07th January 2016

Highly recommend this relaxing cruise.

A memorable inaugural cruise from Metung to Paynesville

- 14th November 2015

What a fabulous afternoon on Saturday November 14th ! The inaugural cruise from Metung to Paynesville and back in bright sunshine. Thanks to the crew for their friendly attention and making sure we all had a memorable cruise !!

Add your Cruise Review ⇒

Related pages ...

Confirm your Pearl Lugger Cruise Booking and pay in advance by EFT

0
PAM Pearl Lugger Cruises Brochure Download

0
History of the PAM Pearl Lugger
Previous1 of 2Next

0